ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming and TV Channels to Watch Free

If you are searching for the best guide for ICC T20 World Cup 2021, then you might be at the right place.

After reading this article, you will be familiar with everything important update regarding ICC T20 World Cup.

As the COVID-19 cases are decreasing due to vaccination drives, we can witness that life is being normal again.

Here is another good news for all the Cricket fans the International Cricket Council has announced that ICC T20 World Cup will be organised in UAE and Oman.

This cricket tournament will start on 17 October 2021 and will end on 14 November 2021. ICC also announced the full schedule of this interesting cricket tournament.

This will be the 7th season of the ICC T20 World cup.

There will be a total of 16 teams including India, Australia, England, South Africa, Pakistan, New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Oman, Namibia, etc and a total of 45 matches will be played.

This tournament was first proposed to be organised in India on various venues such as Bangalore, Chennai, Dharamshala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, and New Delhi but due to COVID-19, later on, ICC decided to organise this tournament in UAE.

Updated information is that now the ICC T20 World Cup will be played at the following four venues: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground.

IPL 2021 UAE New Schedule Announced | Remaining Matches Starting on 19 September

Best Apps to Watch IPL 2021 in Dubai LIVE Streaming FREE on Mobile

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming and TV Channel

In India, Star Sports ( Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD, DD Sports ) will broadcast the live streaming of ICC T20 World Cup matches.

It will be also available on Hotstar premium subscription. Indian users can watch live matches on Star Sports Network ( Television ) and on Disney Hotstar ( Smartphone users ).

For Global users, Star India and Star Middle East have the official rights to stream the live T20 matches.

USA Users – All USA cricket fans can watch live T20 World Cup matches on Willow TV and Star Sports Cricket. Both platforms are reliable and the best for T20 World Cup matches.

UK users can use Now TV and Sky Go for live streaming of ICC T20 World Cup matches. Fox Sports, Channel 9, Foxtel App and Kayo sports will be the best options for the users of Australia.

These will be the official platforms to stream live matches. In African countries, the SuperSport channel will stream the matches. Smartphone users can use the digital platforms of SuperSport for live matches.

For the Middle East and North Africa, BeIN sports Network has the rights to stream live matches.

These areas include Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia and Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Gaza, Western Sahara, Yemen.

Star Cricket, Starhub and Singtel will stream live T20 World Cup matches in Singapore whereas Star Cricket will broadcast the live matches in Hong Kong.

Bangladeshi fans can watch live matches on Ghazi Tv (GTV) and Pakistani users can watch live matches on PTV Sports, Ten Sports.

SLRC (Channel Eye) is the official broadcaster of ICC world cup matches in Sri Lanka whereas SKY Sport will stream live matches of the World cup in New Zealand. Caribbean users can use ESPN Network to watch live matches.

Format of ICC World Cup

As per the official ICC notification, there will be three stages of the ICC T20 World Cup. The first one will be the first round where two groups including four teams will play against each other.

The teams in Group A are Sri Lanka, Ireland, Papua New Guinea and Oman and on the other side, the teams in Group B are Bangladesh, Namibia, Netherlands, and Scotland.

The winning teams of the First Round will enter the Super 12 stage where they will play with other teams.

Four winning teams of the First Round will play with the other eight teams in the Super 12 round. Again there are two groups in the Super 12 round having four teams each.

Group A includes the teams like Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, A1 and B2, and Group B includes the teams like India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, B1 and A2.

A1, A2, B1 and B2 are the winning teams of the first round.

Winning teams will be sent to the third and the last Knockout stage where the top four teams will fight for the title. In this round, two semi-final matches and one final match will be played.

The winner of the final match will be awarded the ICC T20 World Cup title. Our team India will play a total of 5-8 matches with other teams in the league matches.

Let’s have a quick look at the important dates of playoff matches. These play-off matches will be played on

  • 10 November 2021 – 1st Semi-Final at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
  • 11 November 2021 – 2nd Semi-Final at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • 14 November 2021 – Final at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

This World Cup tournament will be full of entertainment and a lot of great performances.

Teams like India, Australia, England and West Indies will be in the focus as these teams are considered best teams in this format.

After a lot of time, we will witness our favourite players playing on the field. No information is published regarding the presence of the audience on the cricket grounds.

Summing Up

This was the all useful information and updates in this guide of ICC T20 World Cup. You can check the other updates and timings of the matches on the official ICC website.

I hope you all enjoyed this guide, and if you really find this helpful then kindly share it with your friends and colleagues.

In case you still have any questions or suggestions, feel free to mention your query in the comment box.

Leave a Comment